Sermons

On this page you can find some of our archived recordings (most recent at the top of the list). Listening is easy; just click the listen symbol in the cloud to play the recording. 

How to download (to keep the MP3 file and/or transfer it to an MP3 player or iPod)
Right-click on the listen symbol and choose “Save Target As…”, “Save Link As…”, or a similar option. Mac users may need to hold CTRL and click, then select “Download Linked File”. You should then be asked where to save the recording on your computer. From your computer you can transfer it to your MP3 player or iPod.

2017

Compassion, Claire Nelson
 listen
Jer 29:11-14, Mk 10:17-25
23 July 2017 Sunday 10:45am service 23min
Faith on the Frontline 4, Phil Carman
 listen
Luke 10:25-37
16 July 2017 Sunday 10:45am service 21min
Faith on the Frontline 4, Charles McNutt
 listen
Luke 10:25-37
16 July 2017 Sunday 9am service 25min
Faith on the Frontline 3, Nick Wheeler
 listen
Genesis 1:1-2:3
9 July 2017 Sunday 10:45am service 24min
Faith on the Frontline 3, David Leonard
 listen
Genesis 1:1-2:3
9 July 2017 Sunday 9am service 13min
God told you to do what?! Phil Carman
 listen
Genesis 22:1-19
2 July 2017 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services 19min
The Holy Spirit comes to be received, Jim Coleman
 listen
Acts 19:1-17 25 June 2017 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services 29min
The Holy Spirit comes with words, Phil Carman
 listen
Acts 4:8-22 18 June 2017 Sunday 10:45am service 15min
The Holy Spirit comes with words, Phil Carman
 listen
Acts 4:8-22 18 June 2017 Sunday 9am service 14min
The Holy Spirit comes to heal, Paul Easby
 listen
Acts 3:1-10 11 June 2017 Sunday 10:45am service 20min
The Holy Spirit comes to heal, Sheelagh Easby
 listen
Acts 3:1-10 11 June 2017 Sunday 9am service 19min
Pentecost: The Holy Spirit comes in Power, Phil Carman
 listen
Acts 2:1-21 4 June 2017 Sunday 10:45am service 22min
Pentecost: The Holy Spirit comes in Power, Phil Carman
 listen
Acts 2:1-21 4 June 2017 Sunday 9am service 23min
Kingdom come, Derrick Walmsley
 listen
Luke 11:1-13 28 May 2017 Sunday 10:45am service 27min
Kingdom come, Derrick Walmsley
 listen
Luke 11:1-13 28 May 2017 Sunday 9am service 23min
Life in the Spirit, Phil Carman
 listen
Galatians 5:13-26 21 May 2017 Sunday 10:45am service 21min
Faith on the Frontline 2, Paul Easby
 listen
Galatians 5:13-26 21 May 2017 Sunday 9am service 23min
Faith on the Frontline 1, Sarah Bullivant  listen
Colossians 1:15-20 14 May 2017 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services 18min
Love your neighbour, Phil Carman  listen
Luke 10:25-37
7 May 2017 Sunday 10:45am service 34min
Obeying God, Sheelagh Easby  listen
Genesis 22:1-19 7 May 2017 Sunday 9am service 25min
Ways God guides us, Martin Ainsworth
 listen
Luke 20:1-8
30 April 2017 Sunday 10:45am service 22min
Recognising Jesus, David Williamson
 listen
Luke 24:13-35
30 April 2017 Sunday 9am service 24min
Four keys to doing God’s mission, Ben Nobbs
 listen
Matthew 28:16-20,     Luke 24:44
23 April 2017 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services 23min
This is Jesus, Phil Carman
 listen
Matthew 21:1-11
9 April 2017 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services 17min
Open a door, Sarah Bullivant
 listen
Colossians 4:2-6 2 April 2017 Sunday 10:45am service 24min
Pray for an open door, David Leonard
 listen
Colossians 4:2-6 2 April 2017 Sunday 9am service 10min
Rooted in love, Phil Carman
 listen
Ephesians 3:14-21 26 March 2017 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services 15min
God makes it grow, Phil Carman
 listen
1 Corinthians 3:5-11 19 March 2017 Sunday 10:45am service 14min
God makes it grow, Ian Milne
 listen
1 Corinthians 3:5-11 19 March 2017 Sunday 9am service 19min
Added to their number, Sarah Bullivant
 listen
Acts 2:42-47 12 March 2017 Sunday 10:45am service 29mins
Added to their number, Jim Coleman
 listen
Acts 2:42-47 12 March 2017 Sunday 9am service 29mins
The Sower, Phil Carman
 listen
Matthew 13:1-9 5 March 2017 Sunday 10:45am service 18mins
The Sower, David Leonard
 listen
Matthew 13:1-9 5 March 2017 Sunday 9am service 9mins
Loving and Growing, Phil Carman
 listen
Acts 2:36-41 26 February 2017 Sunday 10:45am service 23mins
Loving and Growing, Phil Carman
 listen
Acts 2:36-41 26 February 2017 Sunday 9am service 20mins
Be my witnesses, Nick Wheeler
 listen
Acts 1:1-8 19 February 2017 Sunday 10:45am service 23mins
Be my witnesses, David Leonard
 listen
Acts 1:1-8 19 February 2017 Sunday 9am service 9mins
Invitation, Phil Carman
 listen
Luke 14:15-24
12 February 2017 Sunday 9am & 10:45am services 22mins
Much fruit, Rob Williams
 listen
John 15:1-8
5 February 2017 Sunday 10:45am service 16mins
Much fruit, Sheelagh Easby
 listen
John 15:1-8
5 February 2017 Sunday 9am service 20mins
Build my church, Robin Gamble
 listen
Matthew 16:13-19
29 January 2017 Sunday 10:45am service 25mins
Build my church, Robin Gamble
 listen
Matthew 16:13-19
29 January 2017 Sunday 9am service 19mins
Abundance, Ian Milne
 listen
Luke 5:1-11
22 January 2017 Sunday 10:45am service 25mins
Abundance, Nick Wheeler
 listen
Luke 5:1-11
22 January 2017 Sunday 9am service 22mins
Growth, Phil Carman
 listen
Exodus 17:8-13
8 January 2017 Sunday 10:45am service 29mins
Growth, Phil Carman
 listen
Exodus 17:8-13
8 January 2017 Sunday 9am service 18mins

2016

“Hope”, Sarah Bullivant
 listen

18 December 2016 Sunday 10:45am service
7mins
“Hope”, Sheelagh Easby
 listen
Matthew 12:1-12
18 December 2016 Sunday 9am service
16mins
“Relationship and Identity”, Phil Carman
 listen
Matthew 11:2-11
11 December 2016 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services
18mins
“John prepares the way”, David Leonard
 listen
Matthew 3:1-12
4 December 2016 Sunday 9am service
12mins
“Be ready!”, Phil Carman
 listen
Matthew 24:36-44
27 November 2016 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services
22mins
“Christ the King”, Ian Milne
 listen
Luke 23:33-43
20 November 2016 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services
27mins
“Stand firm”, Phil Carman
 listen
Luke 21:5-19
13 November 2016 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services
12mins
“God of the living”, Phil Carman
 listen
Luke 20:27-40
6 November 2016 Sunday 10:45am service
27mins
“God of the living”, Phil Carman
 listen
Luke 20:27-38
6 November 2016 Sunday 9am service
20mins
“Salvation”, Paul Easby
 listen
Luke 19:1-10
30 October 2016 Sunday 10:45am service
19mins
“Humility”, Phil Carman
 listen
Luke 18:9-14
23 October 2016 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services
23mins
“Justice”, Sarah Bullivant
 listen
Luke 18:1-8
16 October 2016 Sunday 10:45am service
18mins
“The Unjust Judge”, Sheelagh Easby
 listen
Luke 18:1-8
16 October 2016 Sunday 9am service
16mins
“Thankfulness”, Phil Carman
 listen
Luke 17:11-19
9 October 2016 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services
21mins
“Story of faith”, Phil Carman
 listen
Luke 17:5-10
2 October 2016 Sunday 11am service
35mins
“Serving God”, Nick Wheeler
 listen
Luke 16:1-13
18 September 2016 Sunday 10:45am service
25mins
“Shrewd, or dishonest?”, David Williamson
 listen
Luke 16:1-13
18 September 2016 Sunday 9am service
21mins
“Recklessly extravagant”, David Williamson
 listen
Luke 15:11-32
11 September 2016 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services
21mins
“The cost of being a disciple”, Mark Tanner
 listen
Luke 14:25-33
4 September 2016 Sunday 10:45am service, baptism
8mins
“The cost of being a disciple”, Darren McClintock
 listen
Luke 14:25-33
4 September 2016 Sunday 9:00am service 16mins
“Israel and God”, James Handley
 listen
Jeremiah 2:4-13
28 August 2016 Sunday 10:00am service 20mins
“The Call of Jeremiah”, Nick Wheeler
 listen
Jeremiah 1:4-10
21 August 2016 Sunday 10:00am service 25mins
“Colossians – Fullness in Christ” Sarah Bullivant
 listen
Colossians 2:6-19
24 July 2016 Sunday 10:45am service 23mins
“Colossians – Fullness in Christ” Charles McNutt
 listen
Colossians 2:6-19
24 July 2016 Sunday 9am service 23mins
“Colossians – Christ supreme” David Williamson
 listen
Colossians 1:15-28
17 July 2016 Sunday 9am service 25mins
“Colossians – Thanksgiving” Ben Askew
 listen
Colossians 1:1-14
10 July 2016 Sunday 10:45am service 23mins
“Discipleship – Living by the Spirit” Rob Williams
 listen
Galatians 5:1, 13-25
26 June 2016 Sunday 10:45am service 16mins
“Discipleship – Living by the Spirit” Sheelagh and Paul Easby
 listen
Galatians 5:1, 13-25
26 June 2016 Sunday 9am service 18mins
“Discipleship – Love at the Centre” Ian Milne
 listen
1 John 4:7-21
19 June 2016 Sunday 10:45am service 23mins
“Discipleship – Love at the Centre” Ben Askew
 listen
1 John 4:7-21
19 June 2016 Sunday 9am service 16mins
“Discipleship – Growing in Christ!” Mark Carey
 listen
2 Peter 1:1-11
12 June 2016 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services 20mins
“Discipleship – This is it!” Tim Parker
 listen
Matthew 5:1-12
5 June 2016 Sunday 10:45am service 12mins
“Discipleship – This is it!” Tim Parker
 listen
Matthew 5:1-12
5 June 2016 Sunday 9am service 16mins
“The Trinity at work in us”   Charles McNutt
 listen
Romans 5:1-5
22 May 2016 Sunday 9am service 28mins
“Do you want the Holy Spirit?” Ben Askew
 listen
Acts 2:1-21
16 May 2016 Sunday 10:45am service 28mins
“Do you want the Holy Spirit?” Ben Askew
 listen
Acts 2:1-21
16 May 2016 Sunday 9am service 20mins
“Unity in practice” David Leonard
 listen
Ephesians 4:1-16
1 May 2016 Sunday 9am service 12mins
“Unity in action” Sarah Bullivant
 listen
1 Corinthians 12:12-27
24 April 2016 Sunday 10:45am service 26mins
“Unity in action” Sheelagh Easby
 listen
1 Corinthians 12:12-27
24 April 2016 Sunday 9am service 19mins
“Unity declared” Paul Easby
 listen
John 17:1, 6, 20-26
17 April 2016 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services 20mins
“Resurrection empowering” Charles McNutt
 listen
John 21:1-19
10 April 2016 Sunday 10:45am service 32mins
“Jesus is risen”   Archdeacon Beverly Mason
 listen
John 20:1-18
27 March 2016 Sunday 10:45am service 17mins
“Palm Sunday: Jesus the King”   Tim Parker
 listen
Luke 19:28-40
20 March 2016 Sunday 9am service 20mins
“Jesus annointed by Mary”   Ian Milne
 listen
John 12:1-8
13 March 2016 Sunday 10:45am service 24mins
“Jesus annointed by Mary”   John walden
 listen
John 12:1-8
13 March 2016 Sunday 9am service 27mins
“Mother’s Day”   Charles McNutt
 listen
Exodus 2:1-10
6 March 2016 Sunday 9am service 24mins
“Being called by Jesus”   Sheelagh Easby
 listen
John 1:35-42
28 February 2016 Sunday 10:45am service 21mins
“Does God judge sinners?”   John Walden
 listen
Luke 13:1-9
28 February 2016 Sunday 9am service 25mins
“Farewell”   Francis & Elaine Wainaina
 listen
1 Thessalonians 5:16-24
14 February 2016 Sunday 10am service 22mins
“Joy in abundance”   Bishop James
 listen
John 2:1-11
17 January 2016 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services 14mins
“Your full potential in Christ (baptism)”   Francis Wainaina
 listen
Luke 3:15-17,21-22
10 January 2016 Sunday 10:45am service 31mins
“Your full potential in Christ”   Francis Wainaina
 listen
Luke 3:15-17,21-22
10 January 2016 Sunday 9am service 25mins
“The visit of the Magi”   Paul Easby
 listen
Matthew 2:1-12
3 January 2016 Sunday 10:45am service 14mins
“The visit of the Magi”   David Leonard
 listen
Matthew 2:1-12
3 January 2016 Sunday 9am service 10mins

2015

“Losing Jesus”   John Walden
 listen
Luke 2:41-52
27 December 2015 Sunday 10am service 22mins

“Christmas is good news”   Paul Easby
 listen
Luke 2:1-14
25 December 2015 Christmas Day service 10mins

“Immanuel, God with us”   Fraincis Wainaina
 listen
Luke 2:1-14
24 December 2015 Midnight service 10mins

“Making room for Jesus”   Sarah Bullivant
 listen
Luke 2:1-8
20 December 2015 Sunday 10:45am service 5mins

“Preparing for Jesus’ coming – Mary”   Francis Wainaina
 listen
Luke 1:26-56
13 December 2015 Sunday 9am and 10:45 am services 25mins

“A Very Special Day”   John Walden
 listen
Luke 1:5-25
6 December 2015 Sunday 9am service 25mins

“Keeping hope alive – Advent Sunday”   Ian Milne
 listen
Luke 21:25-36
29 November 2015 Sunday 9am service 18mins

“Reimagining Power”   Tina Milne
 listen
John 18:33-37
22 November 2015 Sunday 10:45am service 20mins

“Reimagining Power”   David Leonard
 listen
John 18:33-37
22 November 2015 Sunday 9am service 13mins

“Secure in God”   Paul Easby
 listen
Mark 13:1-8
15 November 2015 Sunday 10:45am service 22mins

“Secure in God”   Nick Wheeler
 listen
Mark 13:1-8
15 November 2015 Sunday 9am service 25mins

“Being generous”   Francis Wainaina
 listen
Mark 12:38-44
8 November 2015 Sunday 10:45am service 27mins

“Being generous”   Francis Wainaina
 listen
Mark 12:38-44
8 November 2015 Sunday 9am service 25mins

“The compassion of Jesus”   Sheelagh Easby
 listen
Mark 10:46-52
25 October 2015 Sunday 10:45am service 16mins

“The compassion of Jesus”   Charles McNutt
 listen
Mark 10:46-52
25 October 2015 Sunday 9am service 22mins

“Service and suffering”   Gareth Burn
 listen
Mark 10:35-45
18 October 2015 Sunday 10:45am service 22mins

“Service and suffering”   Francis Wainaina
 listen
Mark 10:35-45
18 October 2015 Sunday 9am service 17mins

“The rich young ruler”   Ian Milne
 listen
Mark 10:17-31
11 October 2015 Sunday 10:45am service 25mins

“Christians under construction”   Paul Easby
 listen
Mark 10:17-31
11 October 2015 Sunday 9am service 21mins

“Do you turn to Christ?”   Francis Wainaina
 listen
John 3:1-20
4 October 2015 Sunday 10:45am service 15mins

“Planning ahead Jesus’ way”   Brendan Giblin
 listen
Mark 9:30-37
13 September 2015 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services 15mins

“All to Jesus I surrender”   Sarah Bullivant
 listen
Mark 8:27-38
13 September 2015 Sunday 10:45am service 19mins

“Who do you say that Jesus is?”  James Handley
 listen
Mark 8:27-38
13 September 2015 Sunday 9am service 13mins

“Crossing boundaries”   Paul Easby
 listen
Mark 7:24-37
6 September 2015 Sunday 10:45am service 32mins

“Hearing and doing”,  David Leonard
 listen
James 1:17-27
30 August 2015 Sunday 10:45am service 12mins

“Lost and found: parables Jesus told”,  Charles McNutt
 listen
Luke 15:11-32
16 August 2015 Sunday 10am service 35mins

“I turn to Christ: knowing Jesus”   Sheelagh Easby
 listen
John 1:35
2 August 2015 Sunday 10am service 13mins

“God changes lives”   Gerson & Brian from Horizon Life Training
 listen
Service introduced by Paul Easby in which Gerson shares his testimony of a dramatically changed life having come to know Christ from drug addiction. Brian Hendlesby shares his vision for God’s work at Horizon Life Training; what God is doing and saying
Luke 19:1-10
26 July 2015 Sunday 10am service 31mins

“The compassionate Shepherd”   Ian Milne
 listen
Mark 6:30-56
19 July 2015 Sunday 10:45am service 23mins

“Baptism – Do you turn to Christ”   Sheelagh Easby
 listen

19 July 2015 Sunday 9am service 11mins

“John the Baptist, Jesus, and us”   Paul Easby
 listen
Mark 6:14-29
12 July 2015 Sunday 9am & 10:45am services 28mins

“Miracles of healing”   Francis Wainaina
 listen
Mark 5:21-43
21 June 2015 Sunday 10:45am service 44mins

“Miracles of healing”   Francis Wainaina
 listen
Mark 5:21-43
21 June 2015 Sunday 9am service 30mins

“Parables of the kingdom”   Nick Wheeler
 listen
Mark 4:26-34
14 June 2015 Sunday 10:45am service 23mins

“Parables of the kingdom”   John Walden
 listen
Mark 4:26-34
14 June 2015 Sunday 9am service 15mins

“Healing of the lame man”   Paul Easby
 listen
Acts 3:1-16
7 June 2015 Sunday 9am  service 24mins

“Questions of faith”   John Walden
 listen
John 3:1-17
31 May 2015 Sunday 10:45am service 26mins

“Pentecost, the giving of the Spirit”   Francis Wainaina
 listen
Acts 2
24 May 2015 Sunday 10:45am service 31mins

“Pentecost, the giving of the Spirit”   Francis Wainaina
 listen
Acts 2
24 May 2015 Sunday 9am service 17mins

“Jesus prays for his disciples”   Sarah Bullivant
 listen
John 17:6-19
17 May 2015 Sunday 10:45am service 25mins

“Jesus prays for his disciples”   David Leonard
 listen
John 17:6-19
17 May 2015 Sunday 9am service 10mins