On this page you can find audio recordings of our sermons and talks. Listening is easy; just click the blue sermon title to play the recording in your web browser. This page lists sermons and talks for 2021, 2020 and 2019 (most recent at the top of the list).

How to download (to keep the MP3 file and/or transfer it to an MP3 player or iPod)
Using your desktop or laptop computer, right-click on the blue sermon title and choose “Save Target As…”, “Save Link As…”, or a similar option. Mac users may need to hold CTRL and click, then select “Download Linked File”. You should then be asked where to save the recording on your computer. With the file on your computer, you can listen to it or transfer it to your MP3 player.

2021

God’s faithfulness to Israel, Charles McNutt
Exodus 34:1-10 12 September 2021 Sunday 10am online service 31min
God’s faithfulness & love, Paul Easby
Lamentations 3:19-33 5 September 2021 Sunday 10am online service 19min
Psalm 89, Caroline Taylor
Psalm 89:1-14 29 August 2021 Sunday 10am online service 15min
Psalm 42, Daphne Kitching
Psalm 42 22 August 2021 Sunday 10am online service 21min
Psalm 24, Phil Carman
Psalm 24 15 August 2021 Sunday 10am online service 16min
Psalm 1, David Leonard
Psalm 1 8 August 2021 Sunday 10am online service 12min
Whole Life worship: Focus on our wavering hearts, Sally Pickering
Revelation 2:1-7 1 August 2021 Sunday 10am online service 19min
Whole Life worship: Our everyday speech, Sheelagh Easby
James 5:13-20 25 July 2021 Sunday 10am online service 21min
Whole Life worship: Transforming ordinary actions, Phil Carman
Colossians 3:12-17 18 July 2021 Sunday 10am online service 16min
Whole Life worship: Fresh insight, Sally Pickering
Ephesians 1:15-23 11 July 2021 Sunday 10am online service 24min
Whole Life worship: Engaging our whole life, Paul Easby
Romans 12:1-21 4 July 2021 Sunday 10am online service 19min
Jesus’ authority: Demonstrated by the disciples, Sheelagh Easby
Acts 3:1-8, 4:5-13 27 June 2021 Sunday 10am online service 19min
Jesus’ authority: Passed on to the disciples, Phil Carman
Matthew 28:16-20 20 June 2021 Sunday 10am online service 16min
Jesus’ authority: Questioned, Sarah Bullivant
Luke 20:1-8 13 June 2021 Sunday 10am online service 15min
Jesus’ authority: To heal and raise the dead, Sally Pickering
Luke 8:40-56 6 June 2021 Sunday 10am online service 17min
Jesus’ authority: The Power of the Holy Spirit, Phil Carman
Acts 2:1-21 23 May 2021 Sunday 10am online service 18min
Jesus’ authority to forgive and to heal, David Leonard
Mark 2:1-12 16 May 2021 Sunday 10am online service 15min
Jesus’ authority in action, Phil Carman
Luke 4:31-37 9 May 2021 Sunday 10am online service 14min
Jesus’ authority to preach, Paul Easby
Luke 4:14-22 2 May 2021 Sunday 10am online service 18min
Jesus’ authority, Sheelagh Easby
Luke 4:1-13 25 April 2021 Sunday 10am online service 17min
God the Father affirms his Son, Daphne Kitching
Luke 3:15-22 18 April 2021 Sunday 10am online service 20min
Jesus appears, Sarah Bullivant
John 20:19-31 11 April 2021 Sunday 10am online service 19min
Easter Sunday, Phil Carman
John 20:1-18 4 April 2021 Sunday 10am online service 15min
Palm Sunday: Welcoming the King, David Leonard
Mark 11:1-11 28 March 2021 Sunday 10am online service 12min
Jesus’ message for everyone, Sally Pickering
John 12:20-33 21 March 2021 Sunday 10am online service 17min
Mothering Sunday, Phil Carman
Colossians 3:12-17 14 March 2021 Sunday 10am online service 21min
The Word of God: Jesus’ authority, Paul Easby
Mark 4:35-41 7 March 2021 Sunday 10am online service 16min
The Word of God: Supremacy of Christ, David Leonard
Colossians 1:15-23 28 February 2021 Sunday 10am online service 18min
The Word of God: God speaks by his Son, Daphne Kitching
Hebrews 1:1-4 21 February 2021 Sunday 10am online service 18min
The Word of God: Jesus the Living Word, Sheelagh Easby
John 1:1-18 14 February 2021 Sunday 10am online service 17min
The Word of God: spoken commission, Phil Carman
Matthew 28:16-20 7 February 2021 Sunday 10am online service 16min
The Word of God: spoken instruction, Sally Pickering
Matthew 10:1-12 31 January 2021 Sunday 10am online service 19min
The Word of God spoken, Hazel Pinder
Luke 6:43-49 24 January 2021 Sunday 10am online service 19min
The Word of God spoken, Paul Easby
Genesis 1:1-5,24-31 17 January 2021 Sunday 10am online service 17min
CAP Sunday: Hope in the darkness, Emma Jackson
Luke 4:14-21 10 January 2021 Sunday 10am online service 19min
Epiphany: God’s invitation to grace, Phil Carman
Matthew 2:1-12 3 January 2021 Sunday 10am online service 18min

2020

Making the eternal visible, David Leonard
1 John 1:1-10 27 December 2020 Sunday 10am online service 13min
Christmas message, Sarah Bullivant
20 December 2020 Sunday 10am online service 5min
Advent 3: The God of peace, Sheelagh Easby
1 Thessalonians 5:16-24 13 December 2020 Sunday 10am online service 14min
Advent 2: Prepare the way, Phil Carman
Mark 1:1-8 6 December 2020 Sunday 10am online service 18min
Advent 1: The word of God: Living & active, Sally Pickering
Hebrews 4:1-13 29 November 2020 Sunday 10am online service 12min
The word of God: The New Covenant promised, Phil Carman
Jeremiah 31:31-37 22 November 2020 Sunday 10am online service 12min
The word of God: Walking in the law, David Leonard
Psalm 119:1-16 15 November 2020 Sunday 10am online service 19min
The word of God: Decreed, Phil Carman
Deuteronomy 6:1-9 8 November 2020 Sunday 10am online service 14min
The word of God: God-breathed, Paul Easby
2 Timothy 3:10-17 1 November 2020 Sunday 10am online service 20min
Who is Jesus? The image of God, Phil Carman
Colossians 1:15-23 25 October 2020 Sunday 10am online service 13min
Who is Jesus? My Lord & my God, Daphne Kitching
John 20:19-31 18 October 2020 Sunday 10am online service 19min
Who is Jesus? The Bread of Life, Sheelagh Easby
John 6:25-40 4 October 2020 Sunday 10am online service 17min
Who is Jesus? The True Vine, Jenny Bradley
John 15:1-17 27 September 2020 Sunday 10am online service 17min
Who is Jesus? The Way, the Truth the Life, Sally Pickering
John 14:1-14 20 September 2020 Sunday 10am online service 15min
Who is Jesus? The Gate & the Good Shepherd, Paul Easby
John 10:1-18 13 September 2020 Sunday 10am online service 20min
“I am the light of the world”, Caroline Taylor
John 8:12-20 6 September 2020 Sunday 10am online service 13min
Prayer: daily rhythm, Paul Easby
Mark 1:29-39 30 August 2020 Sunday 10am online service 17min
Prayer: creative, Sally Pickering
Ephesians 6:10-20 23 August 2020 Sunday 10am online service 17min
Frontline: be faithful to be fruitful, Phil Carman
Hebrews 9:11-15, 10:19-25 16 August 2020 Sunday 10am online service 12min
Prayer and the bible (Lectio Divina), David Leonard
Mark 4:35-41 9 August 2020 Sunday 10am online service 15min
Prayer: contemplation, Phil Carman
Psalm 46 2 August 2020 Sunday 10am online service 15min
Frontline: whoever we are, Sheelagh Easby
Matthew 6:5-14 26 July 2020 Sunday 10am online service 16min
Prayer: everywhere (The Examen), Sally Pickering
Psalm 1 19 July 2020 Sunday 10am online service 19min
Prayer: intercession, Paul Easby
Exodus 17:8-16 12 July 2020 Sunday 10am online service 15min
Frontline: whatever we do, Phil Carman
Colossians 3:15-24 5 July 2020 Sunday 10am online service 16min
From death to life, Caroline Taylor
Romans 6:12-23 28 June 2020 Sunday 10am online service 13min
Alive in God, Hazel Pinder
Romans 6:1-11 21 June 2020 Sunday 10am online service 15min
Endurance, Phil Carman
Romans 5:1-8 14 June 2020 Sunday 10am online service 11min
The church in action, David Leonard
Acts 3:1-16 7 June 2020 Sunday 10am online service 14min
Momentous Days – God’s got more, Paul Easby
Acts 2:1-21, 36-41 31 May 2020 Sunday 10am online service 22min
Living in the now, Phil Carman
Acts 1:1-11 24 May 2020 Sunday 10am online service 12min
Made for mission, Sheelagh Easby
Matthew 28:16-20 17 May 2020 Sunday 10am online service 14min
Overcoming failure, Phil Carman
John 21:1-22 10 May 2020 Sunday 10am online service 15min
Jesus in our midst, Sally Pickering
Luke 24:36-43 3 May 2020 Sunday 10am online service 12min
An eye opening journey, Phil Carman
Luke 24:13-35 26 April 2020 Sunday 10am online service 14min
Risen Jesus meets his disciples, Rob Williams
John 20:19-31 19 April 2020 Sunday 10am online service 14min
Resurrection hope, Phil Carman
John 20:1-18 12 April 2020 Sunday 10am online service 12min
Palm Sunday, Sheelagh Easby
Mark 11:1-11 5 April 2020 Sunday 10am online service 13min
Full on, full off, Paul Easby
John 9:1-12 29 March 2020 Sunday 10am online service 22min
Fear no evil, Phil Carman
Psalm 23 22 March 2020 Sunday 10am online service 12min
Lent 3, The difference Jesus makes, Phil Carman
John 4:5-42 15 March 2020 Sunday 10:45am service 19min
Lent 3, The difference Jesus makes, Phil Carman
John 4:5-42 15 March 2020 Sunday 9am service 18min
Lent – 2, Phil Carman
John 3:1-17 8 March 2020 Sunday 10:45am service 29min
Lent – 2, David Leonard
John 3:1-17 8 March 2020 Sunday 9am service 12min
Lent – 1, Sally Pickering
Matthew 4:1-11 1 March 2020 Sunday 10:45am service 32min
Lent – 1, Paul Easby
Matthew 4:1-11 1 March 2020 Sunday 9am service 22min
Frontline Sunday 2, Phil Carman
Genesis 28:10-17 23 February 2020 Sunday 10:45am service 23min
Frontline Sunday 2, Phil Carman
Genesis 28:10-17 23 February 2020 Sunday 9am service 24min
Thanks, Nick Wheeler
Philippians 4:10-20 16 February 2020 Sunday 10:45am service 24min
Thanks, Sheelagh Easby
Philippians 4:10-20 16 February 2020 Sunday 9am service 18min
Joy, Sally Pickering
Philippians 4:1-9 9 February 2020 Sunday 10:45am service 23min
Joy, Sally Pickering
Philippians 4:1-9 9 February 2020 Sunday 9am service 21min
Pressing on, Sally Pickering
Philippians 3:12-21 2 February 2020 Sunday 10:45am service 22min
Pressing on, Jenny Bradley
Philippians 3:12-21 2 February 2020 Sunday 9am service 13min
Tear Fund, Johnathan Sinclair
Mark 6:30-44, John 6:1-13 26 January 2020 Sunday 10:45am service 23min
Tear Fund, Johnathan Sinclair
Mark 6:30-44, John 6:1-13 26 January 2020 Sunday 9am service 22min
Frontline Sunday 1, Phil Carman
1 Peter 1:1-2 12 January 2020 Sunday 10:45am service 16min
Frontline Sunday 1, Phil Carman
1 Peter 1:1-2 12 January 2020 Sunday 9am service 15min
Epiphany – Meeting Jesus, Paul Easby
Matthew 2:1-12
5 January 2020
Sunday 10:45am service 21min
Epiphany – Meeting Jesus, Paul Easby
Matthew 2:1-12
5 January 2020
Sunday 9am service 15min

2019

Jesus leaves Bethlehem, David Leonard
Matthew 2:13-23 29 December 2019 Sunday 10am service 10min
Reconnecting with God, Phil Carman
Luke 2:1-14 25 December 2019 Christmas Day 14min
The birth of Jesus, Paul Easby
Luke 2:1-14 24 December 2019 Christmas Eve, Midnight 16min
Advent 3, Ian Milne
Matthew 11:2-11 15 December 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 20min
Advent 3, David Leonard
Matthew 11:2-11 15 December 2019 Sunday 9am service 13min
Advent 2, Nick Wheeler
Matthew 3:1-12 8 December 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 23min
Advent 2, Sally Pickering
Matthew 3:1-12 8 December 2019 Sunday 9am service 10min
Advent 1, Phil Carman
Matthew 24:36-44 1 December 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 15min
Advent 1, Phil Carman
Matthew 24:36-44 1 December 2019 Sunday 9am service 14min
Philippians – 5, Rob Williams
Philippians 3:1-11 24 November 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 22min
Philippians – 5, Sheelagh Easby
Philippians 3:1-11 24 November 2019 Sunday 9am service 20min
Philippians – 4, Martin Ainsworth
Philippians 2:12-18 17 November 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 35min
Philippians – 4, Paul Easby
Philippians 2:12-18 17 November 2019 Sunday 9am service 22min
Remembrance, Phil Carman
1 Thessalonians 1:1-5, 2:13-17 10 November 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 16min
Remembrance, Phil Carman
1 Thessalonians 1:1-5, 2:13-17 10 November 2019 Sunday 9am service 14min
Philippians – 3, Sally Pickering
Philippians 2:1-11 3 November 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 20min
Philippians – 3, Sally Pickering
Philippians 2:1-11 3 November 2019 Sunday 9am service 20min
Philippians – 2, Phil Carman
Philippians 1:12-30 27 October 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 19min
Philippians – 2, Phil Carman
Philippians 1:12-30 27 October 2019 Sunday 9am service 19min
Philippians – 1, Sarah Bullivant
Philippians 1:1-11 20 October 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 21min
Philippians – 1, David Leonard
Philippians 1:1-11 20 October 2019 Sunday 9am service 13min
Church Army, Paul & Sheelagh Easby, Charles McNutt
Ephesians 4:1-16 13 october 2019 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services 32min
Harvest (all age), Sally Pickering
John 4:31-38 6 october 2019 Sunday 10am service 18min
Life under construction, Neil O’Boyle
Revelation 3:19-22, Ephesians 3:14-21 29 September 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 25min
Life under construction, Neil O’Boyle
Revelation 3:19-22, Ephesians 3:14-21 29 September 2019 Sunday 9am service 27min
Gifts of the Spirit – 4, Rob Williams
1 Corinthians 12:13-31 22 September 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 24min
Gifts of the Spirit – 4, Charles McNutt
1 Corinthians 12:12-31 22 September 2019 Sunday 9am service 24min
Gifts of the Spirit – 3, Phil Carman
1 Corinthians 12:1-11 15 September 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 27min
Gifts of the Spirit – 3, Paul Easby
1 Corinthians 12:1-11 15 September 2019 Sunday 9am service 25min
Gifts of the Spirit – 2, Sally Pickering
Romans 12:4-8 8 September 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 24min
Gifts of the Spirit – 2, Jenny Bradley
Romans 12:4-8 8 September 2019 Sunday 9am service 11min
Gifts of the Spirit – 1, Phil Carman
1 Peter 4:1-11 1 September 2019 Sunday 9am service 19min
Wisdom for Life: How to treat others, Paul Easby
Luke 10:25-37 25 August 2019 Sunday 10am service 23min
Wisdom for Life: Do not worry, Phil Carman
Matthew 6:25-34 18 August 2019 Sunday 10am service 21min
Wisdom for Life: A model to follow, David Leonard
Proverbs 31:10-31 11 August 2019 Sunday 10am service 16min
Wisdom for Life: A Way to Speak, Sally Pickering
Proverbs 10:18-21, 11:11-13 4 August 2019 Sunday 10am service 23min
Wisdom for Life: A Life to Pursue, Sarah Bullivant
Proverbs 15:16-33 28 July 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 22min
Wisdom for Life: A Life to Pursue, Phil Carman
Proverbs 15:16-33 28 July 2019 Sunday 9am service 21min
Wisdom for Life: A Choice to Make, Sally Pickering
Proverbs 9:1-18 21 July 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 28min
Wisdom for Life: A Choice to Make, Sally Pickering
Proverbs 9:1-18 21 July 2019 Sunday 9am service 24min
Wisdom for Life: A Path to Take, Ian Milne
Proverbs 2:1-22 14 July 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 24min
Wisdom for Life: A Path to Take, Ian Milne
Proverbs 2:1-22 14 July 2019 Sunday 9am service 21min
Wisdom for Life: A Lord to Honour, Phil Carman
Proverbs 1:1-7 7 July 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 18min
Wisdom for Life: A Lord to Honour, Phil Carman
Proverbs 1:1-7 7 July 2019 Sunday 9am service 14min
How can I share my faith? – 2, Phil Carman
Acts 8:26-40 30 June 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 25min
How can I share my faith? – 2, Phil Carman
Acts 8:26-40 30 June 2019 Sunday 9am service 21min
How can I share my faith? – 1, Paul Easby
Acts 4:8-22 23 June 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 32min
Why should I share my faith?, Rob Williams
Acts 2:14, 36-41 16 June 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 21min
Why should I share my faith?, Phil Carman
Acts 2:14, 36-41 16 June 2019 Sunday 9am service 15min
Pentecost, Phil Carman & Hazel Pinder
Acts 2:1-21 9 June 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 34min
Pentecost, Sheelagh Easby
Acts 2:1-21 9 June 2019 Sunday 9am service 23min
Holy Spirit then and now, Phil Carman
Joel 2:28-32 2 June 2019 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services 16min
Holy Spirit: Power from on High, Nick Wheeler
Luke 24:44-49 26 May 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 32min
Holy Spirit: Power from on High, Caroline Taylor
Luke 24:44-49 26 May 2019 Sunday 9am service 19min
Holy Spirit: The Uninformed, Paul Easby
Acts 19:1-6 19 May 2019 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services 26min
Bearing Fruit, Paula O’Keefe
Matthew 3:1-12 12 May 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 25min
Holy Spirit: Baptism of Fire, Charles McNutt
Matthew 3:1-12 12 May 2019 Sunday 9am service 25min
The Work of the Holy Spirit, Phil Carman
John 16:5-16 5 May 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 26min
The Work of the Holy Spirit, Phil Carman
John 16:5-16 5 May 2019 Sunday 9am service 19min
Holy Spirit, Paul Easby
John 14:15-27 21 April 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 23min
Holy Spirit, Paul Easby
John 14:15-27 21 April 2019 Sunday 9am service 22min
Easter Sunday, Phil Carman
John 20 21 April 2019 Sunday 10am service 23min
Palm Sunday, Sarah Bullivant
Mark 11:1-11 14 April 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 9min
Palm Sunday, David Leonard
Mark 11:1-11 14 April 2019 Sunday 9am service 11min
Lordship: The Suffering Servant, Phil Carman
Isaiah 53:1-12 7 April 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 24min
Lordship: The Suffering Servant, Phil Carman
Isaiah 53:1-12 7 April 2019 Sunday 9am service 19min
Lordship: Servanthood, Ian Milne
John 13:1-17 31 March 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 22min
Lordship: Servanthood, Sheelagh Easby
John 13:1-17 31 March 2019 Sunday 9am service 21min
Lordship: Riches, Phil Carman
Luke 18:18-30 24 March 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 20min
Lordship: Riches, Charles McNutt
Luke 18:18-30 24 March 2019 Sunday 9am service 22min
Lordship: The Cost, Martin Ainsworth
Luke 9:57-62 17 March 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 18min
Lordship: The Cost, Paul Easby
Luke 9:57-62 17 March 2019 Sunday 9am service 24min
Lordship: Denying Yourself, Nick Wheeler
Luke 9:18-27 10 March 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 28min
Lordship: Denying Yourself, David Leonard
Luke 9:18-27 10 March 2019 Sunday 9am service 14min
Lordship: Building, Phil Carman
Luke 6:46-49 3 March 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 19min
Lordship: Building, Phil Carman
Luke 6:46-49 3 March 2019 Sunday 9am service 18min
Lordship: Believing, Phil Carman
John 6:60-71 24 February 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 25min
Lordship: Believing, Phil Carman
John 6:60-71 24 February 2019 Sunday 9am service 22min
Lordship: Authority, Derick Walmsley
Luke 7:1-10 17 February 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 23min
Lordship: Authority, Derick Walmsley
Luke 7:1-10 17 February 2019 Sunday 9am service 18min
Lordship: Lord of the Sabbath, Rob Williams
Mark 2:23-28 10 February 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 18min
Lordship: Lord of the Sabbath, David Leonard
Mark 2:23-28 10 February 2019 Sunday 9am service 11min
Lordship: Master and Lord, Phil Carman
Luke 5:1-11 3 February 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 25min
Lordship: Master and Lord, Paul Easby
Luke 5:1-11 3 February 2019 Sunday 9am service 20min
Lordship: His glory, Phil Carman
Isaiah 6:1-8 27 January 2019 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services 23min
Lordship: God’s Name, Sarah Bullivant
Exodus 3:1-15 13 January 2019 Sunday 10:45am service 23min
Lordship: God’s Name, Sheelagh Easby
Exodus 3:1-15 13 January 2019 Sunday 9am service 20min
Epiphany: Finding Jesus, Phil Carman
Matthew 1:1-12 6 January 2019 Sunday 9am and 10:45am services 19min